There are so many different forms of social media on the internet today. Facebook, Twitter, Google +, and the list goes on and on. As a photographer there is one social media platform that has always had a special place in my heart, which is Instagram. Now, yes, Instagram is very overrun by bots, children, and people who really shouldn’t be posting images. BUT there are also a lot of talented people and since you get to choose who you follow i LOVE IT!

I could make a thousand of these INSTAspirations about different facets of fashion photography and I probably will! 🙂 However, for this post I want to focus on one of my favorite parts of fashion photography, the retouching! I have stumbled upon quite a few really talented retouchers on Instagram and I want to share them with you so you can also be inspired!

To retouch images you really have to be able to look past the image that is presented to you. The image must be taken from simple and raw to the full potential that it has. Sometimes i look at these different images and am just amazing at what these people were able to accomplish.

Without wasting anymore time, let me give you a few of my favorite retouchers to follow on Instagram! (In no particular order!)



Top 4 Inspirational Instagrams – Portrait Retouchers

1. Réjean Brandt Photography – @rejeanbrandt

2. Mandy Strong – @mandystrong

3. Whitney Minthorn | Retoucher – @minthornretouch

4. Justin Silva Photo Retoucher – @justinpsilva



To see more of their great work go follow them on Instagram or click the link here in the post! It is really amazing the creativity of some people in this world and I fully support this community lifting each other up!

Let me know what you think of their work and if you follow any retouchers that I did not mention in this post! i would love to go and follow them myself!

Until next time, live your dreams and may passion never die!

Kirk