Elle is always one of my favorite magazines to look to for amazing fashion photography inspiration! This issue featured three different shoots that are all equally stunning and influential in their own unique ways. This is the third and last post of the three that I am doing for this issue of Elle!

This spread is entitled “Ray of Light” and has a very fun vintage feel to the shoot. As I mentioned in a previous post I have been working on film photography for the last three months for one of my classes. These images give me the same feel as a lot of the film images that I have been seeing over the last few months. Enjoy!

3. Cedric Buchet // Ray of Light // http://www.cedric-buchet.com

am not going to say a whole lot about these because I feel that these specific images really speak for themselves. They have a natural, simple, and almost bohemian feel to them.

In fashion photography the images tend to be edited the same way and give the models the same looking skin and appearance almost every time. In this shoot however, the styling is very different and the model has a much more natural glow. The skin has some redness and imperfections that are not usually found in this type of photography.

It is always refreshing to find fashion photography that breaks the mold. All of the shoots were very beautiful and unique in this issue of Elle, but this one really stands out the most to me for the above listed reasons.

As I scan through these images again I am just reminded that fashion photography is so diverse and allows for so much creativity. There is no right or wrong way to portray fashion and beauty. It is all about your interpretation as a photographer.

As always let me know what you think in the comments below! What do you love, what do you hate? I love you all and appreciate all your support!

This was the third and final of the three featurettes for Elle July 2015. Make sure to check out the first two if you haven’t read them already! 🙂

Until next time, live your dreams and may passion never die!

Kirk