Lara Alegre

As the time for my internship draws ever closer I have been spending a lot of time seeking new inspiration and trying to “define” fashion photography. Through this process I have stumbled upon some truly incredible artists who get me so excited to do this work.

Lara Alegre is one of those photographers. On her About page it states, “Lara Alegre is a Spanish photographer based in Berlin.” She has been featured in quite a few magazines and used for a handful of designers and brands.

Shoot: Oversize

don’t even really know how to describe Lara’s work. She is amazing at what she does and what she does is not the standard. She has the awkward style in her photography that really works. It reminds me of brands such as Urban Outfitters or American Apparel. It’s not the standard beauty but it sure shows of fashion in a beautiful way.

When I look at Lara’s work I see creativity and uniqueness. She is able to portray so much emotion and so much depth in her work. I don’t know that her specific style is ever something that I would want to do myself, but I can appreciate her work for what it is.

Shoot: Space Age

just want to reiterate for the thousandth time. Fashion Photography is what you make it. That is the beauty of the genre. Go out, shoot beautiful images, and have fun. There really is no right or wrong way to express fashion in todays world and THAT is what I find so inspiring.

Let me know what you think of Lara’s imagery in the comments below. She has such a unique style I would love to know what everyone else thinks of it besides me! 😉

Until next time, live your dreams and may passion never die!

Kirk