Fashion Magazine Review: Glamour – February 2015

This week I chose to review a new magazine I hadn’t reviewed before, Glamour. I have been subscribed to this magazine for a while and I love the spreads that they include. They are always really fun and simple and beautiful images. Glamour magazine is another magazine run by Conde Nast, one of the leading producers of magazines. I have both physical and digital subscriptions to this magazine and they make it so easy to use!

In this issue I chose two different spreads that I liked the most! The first is a fashion spread set in a beautiful sunny environment and the second is a series of beauty headshots featuring Miranda Kerr!



GLAMOUR FASHMAG REVIEW – February 2015



1. Miguel Reveriego // A Fresh Coat // http://www.clmus.com/photography/miguel-reveriego

I have honestly never heard of this photographer before. I had however, seen this spread at the beginning of the month and just fell in love with it. The scenery is gorgeous with the sunny tropical feel and the colors of the coats look beautiful on the models skin. His use of lighting is impeccable. Overall these are just extremely beautiful images!

There is not much more to say other than that this spread is high quality fashion photography! I look forward to browsing the rest of Miguel’s work to see what other images he has been able to produce!



2. Alique // Love Your Lips // http://www.alique.nl

Beauty images are some of my most favorite types of pictures to take and I have been doing them a lot lately. There is something about beauty shots that speaks to me. With beauty you have the most clean, smooth, flawless skin and colors. The beauty of the models radiates from the photograph. This spread obviously focuses more on the lips than anything else and I just love it.

Another thing extremely popular in fashion photography right now is messy hair. I have used it a few times for my own photography and I see it in everything. It is the thing to do combining a bold lip and messy hair. The trend will fade eventually, but for now I love how it looks and I am going to abuse this trend! 🙂

Let me know what you think of these images in the comments! I love hearing what you guys have to say!

Until next time, live your dreams and may passion never die!

Kirk